Burley Fudge Shop Social Media Reviews

Burley Fudge Shop are currently reviewed on the main social media review sites, Tripadvisor, Facebook and Google. We are very proud of our social media following and also the reviews that we have earned. We take all reviews very seriously and are always grateful of the excellent reviews provided. We also place high value on the poor reviews, these are our challenges to create a better product and customer experience, we will always endeavour to respond, if we’ve made a mistake we will put it right and make sure we learn from the experience. Please take a few minutes to read what our customers are saying:

Burley Fudge Shop Facebook Reviews

Burley Fudge Shop
5.0
Based on 49 reviews
powered by Facebook
Laura Cox
Laura Cox
2020-10-27T19:05:03+0000
I was so excited to see that Burley Fudge offers vegan options so when we visited today I bought everything available... that was vegan and was not disappointed. All the flavours are delicious but the chocolate coconut is a winner! Love it! Wonderful service from the friendly lady that served us too. Well done Burley Fudge!read more
Jane Hadfield
Jane Hadfield
2020-09-04T21:24:08+0000
Absoloutly love this fudge, there’s a great selection of flavours and they are all delicious. The lady is lovely and... very friendly too. We go every time we visit burley! Thank you 🥰read more
Tim Walter
Tim Walter
2020-08-30T10:54:45+0000
Every time we visit new forest we have to visit Burley Fudge shop. Their fudge is amazing and so good to have. The wife... loves the vegan selection which there is more of now.read more
Zoë Smith
Zoë Smith
2020-07-18T09:18:06+0000
absolutely loved the vegan fudge offerings, and such friendly service! we tried the vegan vanilla and the chocolate... coconut. the vanilla was a perfect classic fudge, sweet and soft, but my favourite was definitely the chocolate coconut as i found the crumbly texture and darker, richer flavour so moreish (to the point where i went back to buy more bags!).read more
Faye Underdown
Faye Underdown
2020-07-08T09:35:32+0000
Lovely fudge and lovely friendly family. Loved the baby yet with the husband and wife husbands vegan fudge 😜 x
Stephanie Baker
Stephanie Baker
2020-07-07T20:46:28+0000
My children constantly go on at me to go to Burley and get some fudge. It started once a year at Halloween which is a... magical experience and now it’s as often as we can get there! Everything about it is amazing to where it’s situated surrounded by history (the last know witch it the uk resided in burley) the animals (horses, pigs and cows who just wander around but really friendly)to the endless options of flavours. Now when I go I have a long list from my family in Surrey who also love the fudge. Everything I’ve had there has been amazing! Great quality and lots for your money! The owners are lovely and remember you and make you feel like family. A must go to!!!read more
Kathryn Lewis
Kathryn Lewis
2020-07-05T10:28:42+0000
Lovely fudge, particularly the clotted cream fudge, good value and the owners go above and beyond, can't recommend them... enough.read more
Gem Rose
Gem Rose
2020-07-03T21:45:18+0000
Tried the 3 vegan friendly flavours, sadly I have to say that the chocolate coconut one was awful, so bitter, neither... hubby or I could bear to eat a second piece, but the vanilla fudge and the coconut ice were both lovely so would definitely recommend giving them a try!read more
Steve Golding
Steve Golding
2020-06-30T16:48:41+0000
They have a huge selection of delicious fudge to choose from. The ladies behind the counter were lovely and very... welcoming. I happened to mention that I worked in a care home and the lady very kindly gave me a large bag of fudge to share amongst my work colleagues, I thought that was so kind and so thoughtful would recommend a visit to the fudge shop when you visit the lovely little village of Burley. They also kindly donate one pound to Cash for kids fund raiser from every sale online.read more
Graham King
Graham King
2020-06-30T16:38:28+0000
Visited the shop today. Extremely warm welcome and all the fudge you can think of. which was very delicuous. After... chatting for a while and finding out my partner worked in a care home... We were given a donation of a Large bag of fudge to share with all the girls at the care home. a very big thank youread more
Alison Sandra Wiles
Alison Sandra Wiles
2020-06-26T13:44:06+0000
everything, if the ingredients exist these guys can make fudge with them. Also the creamest, addictive best fudge in... the worldread more
Ben Riddle
Ben Riddle
2020-06-25T21:23:40+0000
Can't recommend this shop enough, we pop in every time we are visiting the New forest. Staff are always so welcoming... and helpful. We visited again today as it was our daughter's 8th birthday and all she wanted was a picnic in the forest and to go to the Burley Fudge shop. Thank you to all the lady's today for singing happy birthday and for the white chocolate and raspberry Fudge, you really made Lilly's day. We look forward to seeing you again soon.read more
Gemma Briant
Gemma Briant
2020-06-24T09:05:28+0000
Ordered a mixed box Tuesday evening, I had it by Thursday! Very quick delivery and the fudge was out of this world. The... mango flavour lasted about 5 minutes! Would recommend for anyone needing a fudge fix! Will definitely be ordering again 🙌read more
Camilla Mulford
Camilla Mulford
2020-05-31T17:59:21+0000
We our regular customers and we love your fudge the Best ever .Amazing service kind and friendly And lovely other... sweets as well to choose from .read more
Faye Cross
Faye Cross
2020-05-22T16:33:42+0000
Amazing Amazing Amazing x
Jay McGlynn
Jay McGlynn
2020-05-21T13:50:00+0000
The fudge I was sent is absolutely heavenly. There was such an amazing array of flavours. It was hard to decide which... to open first. The next day delivery worked like a charm. Can't wait to come and thank you guys in person on my next holiday. In the meantime I'll be ordering from you again in the futureread more
Suz Shepherd
Suz Shepherd
2020-05-17T16:07:38+0000
ordered 35 pounds worth of fudge as an impulse buy! glad i did as its wonderful fast delivery also! would reccomend... clotted fudge. a little treat for the evening and fabulously done oh and a free postcard which is on the fridge thanks guys!!! xread more
Natalie Duggan
Natalie Duggan
2020-05-15T13:05:34+0000
have used the Burley fudge shop twice so far during lockdown1st was gift boxes of fudge for birthday presents - which... reciepents loved. Delivery was reallly quick.2nd was the treat selction for my family - fab quailty products- something for everyone with the jam, honey, fudge and sweets. Will certainly continue to use as products excellent. Nice to be able to support smaller independent business.read more
Kimberley Hayden
Kimberley Hayden
2020-05-08T09:20:20+0000
This little shop never fails to deliver❤Great flavours, great quality, just a little square of heaven to get you... through the tough days, or several squares an hour like me if you prefer!read more
Laura-Rae Johnston-Godfrey
Laura-Rae Johnston-Godfrey
2020-04-26T14:51:05+0000
Wanted to thank you so much for our recent order. We love visiting your shop and are so very happy to be able to keep... ordering from you in these difficult times. We will be sure to be ordering again soonread more
Emma Crayton
Emma Crayton
2020-04-24T12:16:02+0000
Amazing 💖 Had my delivery today, so much love & care goes into the fudge! It tastes divine, very much needed slice... of Heaven during this lockdown! Thank you so much!read more
Nicola Bunce
Nicola Bunce
2020-04-11T19:28:19+0000
Always visit Burley when in the New Forest, it's a tradition with our kids. They love the fudge shop. As we can't see... our oldest daughter who is in lockdown in Bournemouth as she's at uni, we sent her some fudge for Easter. Even now delivery was quick and she is over the moon. Thank you for still being open and we will be back soon! You made her day!read more
Brenda Johnson
Brenda Johnson
2020-04-11T13:20:24+0000
Thank you very much Chris and Jenny, my friend's fudge arrived today in time for Easter. she was really surprised to... get something from me and also the postcard. We have tasted your vegan fudge before and its yummy.read more
Jon Wardle
Jon Wardle
2020-03-31T12:07:13+0000
Excellent flavor & tasteHighly recommend everyone to try
Melanie Tapp
Melanie Tapp
2020-03-28T12:59:12+0000
My fudge arrived today whilst we are in lock down and it really cheered me up 😊 Delicious and loved the personal... postcard message xxread more
Kirsty Petts
Kirsty Petts
2020-03-22T11:03:58+0000
Best fudge in the South! We always call in if we're passing. The Scottish butter tablet is amazing. Lovely to see it... open yesterday and actively practicing social distancing. A perfect treat in a changing world.read more
Anne Rielly
Anne Rielly
2020-03-12T20:41:55+0000
I visited Burley Fudge shop last weekend for the first time in 20ish years. For the last two decades, I've been on a... quest to find as good as peanut butter fudge as I did here. Nothing. Burley Fudge Shop's peanut butter fudge is The. Best. Fact. I'm happy they have a website now. They're also a friendly bunch!read more
Darren Dazz Mason
Darren Dazz Mason
2020-02-22T12:19:13+0000
some amazing flavours & so helpful.bought 3 various flavours oh the chocolate fudge is to due for. also good old... fashioned standard fudge for my dad.He loves burley fudge as used to go with mum before she got too Ill to travel.wonder if they post out???read more
Curtis Pointer
Curtis Pointer
2020-01-21T22:08:02+0000
Visited on Monday and what a selection of fudge! We came away with three large bags and are quickly working our way... through the three amazing flavours we brought. Absolutely love the white chocolate and raspberry flavour! We shall definitely be visiting again! The lady behind the counter was very polite and friendly as well which just added to the experience! Keep up the good work with the amazing flavours!read more
Peyrounou Lacapelle Biron
Peyrounou Lacapelle Biron
2020-01-10T17:04:05+0000
friendly welcome and fantastic fudge!
Nina Belle
Nina Belle
2019-11-12T20:10:41+0000
Absolutely love this place. best fudge by far.loved my Christmas sample x
Louise Hockham
Louise Hockham
2019-11-10T19:02:37+0000
Best fudge ever and that’s a fact
Brenda Gliddon
Brenda Gliddon
2019-09-27T12:27:08+0000
always love visiting the shop when were there love there chocolate and fudge
Rose Edwards
Rose Edwards
2019-08-16T17:41:54+0000
fantastic flavours, so much to choose from you will be spoilt for choice!vegan varieties as welleven better when you... have a Go New Forest Card !we always pop in (many times) every year when we are on holiday here in the NF.read more
Rachael Johnson
Rachael Johnson
2019-06-26T19:55:20+0000
1st time visit @burleyfudge and omg loved it came out with the offer of 12 mixed items for £30. Great for gifts esp... as we have friends who are dairy free and are vegetarianread more
Lisa Mayho
Lisa Mayho
2019-05-22T22:35:06+0000
Love this shop so much go every year when we go to the new forest, lovey friendly owners always happy to help and when... I'm back home in Cornwall I can still get my favourite fudge mango and passion fruit delivered to my door,thank you and will be up to see you soon.read more
Amy Horwood
Amy Horwood
2018-11-01T19:13:57+0000
What a lovely shop in the new forest, staff very helpful and friendly. The fudge is absolutely fantastic the best I've... tasted, being able to taste such a variety before purchase is brilliant and now I've found we can order it for home delivery is such a great idea. Hope to revisit you again next year.read more
Jodie Wells
Jodie Wells
2018-10-30T17:02:38+0000
Can't beat your fudge, cost me a small fortune at the weekend as couldn't decide so brought 4 🙈🙈 unicorn is the... current favourite cant wait for next visit to try some more flavoursread more
Sarah Inch
Sarah Inch
2018-10-27T21:36:16+0000
Great customer service and amazing fudge! lots of different flavours to choose from. We came home with a good variety... to try. We we will definitely be visiting again 🙂read more
Bex Hughes
Bex Hughes
2018-08-12T12:33:02+0000
What amazing fudge and so many flavours to choose from. I went home with a bag of fudge with about 6 different flavours... and I wish I'd bought more. The unicorn fudge was amazing ��read more
Maria Newell
Maria Newell
2018-08-07T18:08:17+0000
Where do I start? This is our favourite shop in the whole new forest! Located in such a pretty little village this... fudge is second to none! Friendly staff, not over prized. Eating Oreo fudge as we talk! Scrumptious!!read more
Callum Glenister
Callum Glenister
2018-07-20T16:35:57+0000
Great customer service and very friendly, plus amazing fudge for a reasonable price. Also can't help myself to buy... loads of fudge when I come into your store!read more
Emma Scott
Emma Scott
2018-05-31T18:25:34+0000
Your fudge is delicious!!!!!
Tracey Dovey
Tracey Dovey
2018-05-03T19:03:20+0000
Lemon and Elderflower Fudge � amazing! Lovely shop with friendly staff.
Kay Bickerton
Kay Bickerton
2018-04-26T23:31:21+0000
Great fudge, Great staff too some lovely and interesting flavours, just having some of the rum and raisin. Will be back... for some more soon.read more
Helen Bower
Helen Bower
2018-04-20T15:39:06+0000
Very nice shop, with every kind of fudge you can can think of , the lady even put my granddaughters name on the Box... for me .read more
Matt Bronsdon
Matt Bronsdon
2018-03-18T11:47:08+0000
Amy Williams
Amy Williams
2017-10-24T12:16:15+0000
Sat eating my yummy Malteser fudge with a cuppa Thank you
Laura Olivia Hill
Laura Olivia Hill
2017-10-16T11:53:49+0000
Always take my friends and family here when we go to lunch in the new forest!
David Charles Richard Punt
David Charles Richard Punt
2017-10-01T09:29:47+0000
Staff were so nice and you could try a piece of fudge before buying.I was in heven
Anne Wisker
Anne Wisker
2017-09-20T19:10:03+0000
Got some fudge and coconut ice at the handmade Fair. The BEST I've ever tasted! The salted fudge is my favourite! �
Charlotte Elvy
Charlotte Elvy
2017-08-02T19:53:32+0000
Jane Beasley
Jane Beasley
2017-08-02T18:56:21+0000
Kim McFarland
Kim McFarland
2017-05-27T11:50:17+0000
Just been sampling my baileys, strawberries and cream and lastly peanut butter fudges we bought yesterday. Absolutely... delicious, it's hard not to eat it all as I have a sweet tooth. Will be back for more �read more
Daniel Martins
Daniel Martins
2017-02-19T19:35:50+0000
Just great chocolate in the woods.Now I am in Portugal and I want some more... do you sent it out of the country ?... Thanks in advance.read more
Andrew Beard
Andrew Beard
2017-02-09T20:45:07+0000
Beautiful fudge, the only problem being that I can't afford to buy all of it!
David Sammüller
David Sammüller
2016-12-19T09:15:58+0000
Thank you so much for providing our personalised wedding favours. They proved very popular with our guests on the day... and were absolutely delicious.read more
Lisa Newby
Lisa Newby
2016-12-11T14:37:51+0000
Love Burley Fudge,everyone is always very helpful and their fudge is amazing,only one problem...I don't live closer xxxx
Kerry Collinson
Kerry Collinson
2016-09-28T16:46:08+0000
You cannot go to Burley without buying some of the AAMMMMAZING fudge here � I always have the mint choc and it's... crazy good. The flavours are all lovely and it's good to try a few out ! 11/10 ���read more
Aisha Waterhouse
Aisha Waterhouse
2016-09-06T12:36:47+0000
Brilliant shop especially for personalized fudge boxes, especially for making fudge boxes for people who have uncommon... names.read more
Tina Nash
Tina Nash
2016-09-02T16:48:23+0000
Danilo Barani
Danilo Barani
2016-07-22T16:32:32+0000
Caroline Martin
Caroline Martin
2016-06-11T12:49:51+0000
Yum yum so many different flavours.
Vicky Phipps
Vicky Phipps
2016-05-17T15:55:10+0000
Wonderful fudge from really friendly people, well worth a visit!
Christine Pates
Christine Pates
2015-09-06T14:33:46+0000
loved the fudge, 3 smashing flavors from huge range. friendly staff,
Sam Mussellwhite
Sam Mussellwhite
2015-09-04T09:08:12+0000
Yummmmy!! Come here often and always enjoy a visit to Burley, so of course a fudge purchase is compulsory! My favourite... is Baileys fudge or sea salt and caramel 🙂read more
Paul Sessions
Paul Sessions
2015-08-27T20:31:28+0000
Love it, maple and walnut is my new favourite .
Stefanie Wilson
Stefanie Wilson
2015-07-26T20:10:36+0000
We visit every year and have done my whole life. Now my children love your fudge too so even more reason to keep... returning. Flavours are amazing, keep it up!read more
Danielle Robinson
Danielle Robinson
2015-06-06T11:07:23+0000
Richard Inns
Richard Inns
2015-05-14T10:54:43+0000
Every time I visit the New Forest I have to buy some fudge from Burley - tried the Marmite fudge yesterday,... surprisingly brilliant!!!read more
Matt Shields
Matt Shields
2015-03-21T10:05:07+0000
Best fudge ever, would highly recommend. So many different flavours to choose from including Marmite flavoured fudge!
Naomi Watkins-Crook
Naomi Watkins-Crook
2014-09-09T18:33:33+0000
Amazing range of fudge plus plenty of dairy free for me!
Jennifer Tauber
Jennifer Tauber
2014-07-06T18:47:57+0000
Delicious fudge as good as the fudge I bought from Harrods 🙂
Lauren Upton
Lauren Upton
2014-07-01T21:51:36+0000
Hayley Williams
Hayley Williams
2014-06-28T18:08:36+0000
Joanna Cope
Joanna Cope
2014-04-14T16:20:00+0000
Adrian Oliver Spence
Adrian Oliver Spence
2013-12-04T20:40:41+0000
Colyn Mitchell
Colyn Mitchell
2013-11-03T18:54:49+0000
Haley Mallord
Haley Mallord
2013-10-28T20:00:49+0000
Haley Mallord
Haley Mallord
2013-10-28T20:00:49+0000
Sarah Deacon
Sarah Deacon
2013-10-25T17:38:15+0000
Sarah Sloan
Sarah Sloan
2013-10-25T16:04:53+0000
Best fudge around! My favourite is the cherry brandy but to be honest they all are wickedly delicious!
Next Reviews

Burley Fudge Shop Google Reviews

 

Burley Fudge Shop
4.7
Based on 69 reviews
powered by Google
Scott Holland
Scott Holland
21:26 10 May 20
I’m a regular for this fudge now and I’ve never been disappointed with the amazing friendly staff and the top... quality fudge they make! Constantly updating different flavours to the same standard. Would and have recommended it to everyone. Hope to see you all soon for a stock up 🙂read more
vanessa wiebe
vanessa wiebe
19:32 10 May 20
I have had the most exceptional experience time and time again with Burley Fudge Shop. I've been to the fudge shop... twice, and have now tried their array of flavours and have yet to be anything less than utterly impressed. There is truly nothing like home-made, they obviously put their heart and soul into making exceptional products and are even accommodating to a host of dietary requirements (vegan, sugar free etc). Since the pandemic has brought me back to Canada for a time, I was so pleased that they were accommodating enough to ship a variety of flavours to me in Toronto. Brilliant packing, and the sweetest card attached inside made the entire experience that much more wonderful. Not to mention, even with the trans-Atlantic trip this fudge made it was fresh as ever and as always, absolutely to die for.read more
Jon Wardle
Jon Wardle
19:41 09 Apr 20
Can’t thank the Burley Fudge team enough.My mum who is 95 this year had a lovely surprise with a package of clotted... cream fudge for Mother’s Day .She has a fair few pieces of fudge over the years but this was the best she has ever tasted.Keep up the good work guys & galls Can’t recommend them enough in the current situation , glad to support a local business Jon Wread more
Curtis Pointer
Curtis Pointer
22:07 21 Jan 20
Visited on Monday and what a selection of fudge! We came away with three large bags and are quickly working our way... through the three amazing flavours we brought. Absolutely love the white chocolate and raspberry flavour! We shall definitely be visiting again! The lady behind the counter was very polite and friendly as well which just added to the experience! Keep up the good work with the amazing flavours!read more
Karen Cooney
Karen Cooney
15:28 05 Oct 19
Fudge in any flavour you can think of
See All Reviews

Burley Fudge Shop Trip Advisor Reviews

      The shop is lovely and they have a variety of flavours. I found the fudge very sweet and slightly gritty to my taste, I prefer a softer creamier fudge. However,... read more

    Lousfamily
    10/27/2020

      We come here several times a year. Staff are always friendly and helpful. A great range of home made fudge, including vegan options! Highly recommend a visit

    591descontenta
    10/26/2020

      Has a wide selection of Fudge, Jams, sweets & much more. It also has gluten free Fudge if you want that sort of fudge.

    FarmerWhoGetsAbout
    10/18/2020

      I have visited this establishment many times over the last 3 years. Monday’s visit was extremely distressing. I am exempt from wearing a face covering. The male employee in the... read more

    PKR896
    10/08/2020

      Great to visit the fudge shop once again to collect our fudge in person rather than have it sent to us. A wide range of traditional and imaginative fudges. Could... read more

    alyandbob
    10/07/2020

      I love fudge and always try new shops I come across. This was next on the list.
    A lot of choice inside and reasonably priced.
    We opted for... read more

    Mazzles_25
    9/15/2020